My Introductory Blog Post About Me and Video Game Worlds

Hello,

My name is Andrew Truelove, and I may be one of the last people to be writing this blog post. It’s not because I like to procrastinate; I just end up doing these things later than I’d like.

Anyway, I am a junior who is majoring in communication and minoring in music. I’m technically from Houston, but I’ve lived in New Orleans and more recently, the Netherlands before coming to Trinity. And while my experience with MMO’s has been mostly limited to trying to figure out Maple Story and being traumatized by Playstation Home, I do think that I’ve put enough time into video games in general to be familiar with many of the mechanics in these games. I grew up with RPG’s like Pokemon, and have played online shooters like Team Fortress 2 and Left 4 Dead pretty extensively. I guess If they had a game that combined Pokemon with Left 4 Dead, you would not only have an MMO I would be good at, but you’d have a pretty awesome game.

Basically, I’m in this class, because I took Reality Hackers with Dr. Delwiche last semester, and the parts that involved these MMO’s interested me enough that I kind of want to try them out for myself. Now here is a picture of a well-known Pokemon, the Mudkip, because well, I heard u liek.

I heard u liek Mudkipz

I heard u liek Mudkipz

This entry was posted in #1. Introductions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

